High School

EquestrianSkiingSoccerSoftballTrackVolleyballHS Gymnastics



FALL TRYOUTS

Sport Date Time Location Contact Email Note8/s
 Cheer Sideline, JV  8/14  6-8 PM HHS Fieldhouse Leya Carstensen leya.carstensen@howellschools.com  Tryouts 
Cross Country, Boys 8/12 8am HHS Circle Drive Clay Woll Timothy.woll@howellschools.com All can participate, no tryout. Summer workouts start 6/17 at 8am at circle drive.
Cross Country, Girls 8/12 8am HHS Circle Drive Clay Woll

All can participate, no tryout. Summer workouts 6/17 at 8am at circle drive.
Football 8/12 3:30-9 PM Football Stadium Aaron Metz metza@howellschools.com See Howellfootball.com - calendar for all dates & times.
Golf, Girls 8/12 7:15 AM Ironwood Golf Course Jeff Hughey hugheyj@howellschools.com
Soccer, Boys 8/12-8/14 6-8:00 PM Parker Turf Field Arnold Kromberg Arnold.Kromberg@howellschools.com
Swim and Dive, Girls 8/14 3-5:30 PM Parker Pool Kristyn Textor Kristyn.textor@howellschools.com no tryout all are welcome to participate, parent meeting @6:00 pm
Tennis, Boys 8/12 8:00 AM HHS Tennis Courts Jim Gagalis gagalisj@howellschools.com No cut, tryout for playing position only. Beginners welcome.
Volleyball 8/14-8/16 4-6:30 PM HHS Main Gym Jayne Williams williaj@howellschools.com


Fall 2019 Parent-Student Athlete Meeting

The Fall 2019 Parent Student Athlete Meeting will take place on Monday, August 19 at 7:00 in the auditorium.  All Fall sport student athletes and their parents are asked to attend.  The athletic director will give an update for approximately 1 hour.  Teams will then break off into their own pre-season parent meeting where coaches will provide information about their upcoming season.

Winter 2019 Parent-Student Athlete Meeting 10/29/19 7 PM
Spring 2020 Parent-Student Athlete Meeting 3/5/19 7 PM

Fall Sports Picture Day
Monday, September 16th
All athletes/teams goup photo at 2:30 pm.
 
Athletic Program Donations

Would you like to support a Howell Athletic team or the athletic department?  Thank you for supporting the Howell Highlanders!

 

"John Dukes Field at Memorial Stadium"

We are honored to have this opportunity to name the field after such an incredible Highlander.  All funds must come through private donations and sponsorship.  We need your help!  Donate below or click here for more information.





 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.